2017 Costume Designers Guild Awards: Complete List of Winners

rs_1024x759-170222034415-1024-MandyMoore-CDGA-MK022217.jpgThe stars got dressed up for the 2017 Costume Designers Guild Awards.Troian Bellisario, Matt Bomer, James Corden, Jane Fonda, MamieGummer, Kathryn Hahn, Amy Landecker, Rhea Perlman, Lily Tomlin, Octavia Spencer and Jess Weixler attended the event Tuesday. This Is UsMandy Moore hosted the 19th annual ceremony, which celebrates excellence in film, television and short-form costume design, at the Beverly Hilton Hotel.

Several winners were announced in advance of Tuesday’s ceremony:

• Lily Collins received the LACOSTE Spotlight Award.

• Lois DeArmond received the Distinguished Service Award.

• Jeffrey Kurland received the Career Achievement Award.

• Meryl Streep received the Distinguished Collaborator Award.

• Ret Turner was posthumously inducted into the Guild’s Hall of Fame.

Here is the complete list of winners:

La La Land, Ryan Gosling, Emma Stone

Summit Entertainment

Excellence in Contemporary FilmAbsolutely Fabulous: The Movie, Rebecca HaleCaptain Fantastic, Courtney Hoffman

La La Land, Mary Zophres (WINNER)

Lion, Cappi Ireland

Nocturnal Animals, Arianne Phillips

Octavia Spencer, Taraji P. Henson, Janelle Monae, Hidden Figures

Hopper Stone/Hopper Stone, SMPSP – © TM/ © 2016 Twentieth Century Fox Film Corporation

Excellence in Period FilmThe Dressmaker, Marion Boyce, Margot WilsonFlorence Foster Jenkins, Consolata Boyle

Hail, Caesar!, Mary Zophres

Hidden Figures, Renee Ehrlich Kalfus (WINNER)

Jackie, Madeline Fontaine

Doctor Strange

Jay Maidment/Marvel

Excellence in Fantasy FilmDoctor Strange, Alexandra Byrne (WINNER)Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them, Colleen Atwood

Kubo and the Two Strings, Deborah Cook

Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children, Colleen Atwood

Rogue One: A Star Wars Story, David Crossman and Glyn Dillion

American Horror Story: Roanoke


Outstanding Contemporary Television SeriesAmerican Horror Story: Roanoke, Lou Eyrich and Helen Huang (WINNER)Empire, Paolo Nieddu

Grace & Frankie, Allyson B. Fanger

House of Cards, Johanna Argan and Kemal Harris

Transparent, Marie Schley

The Crown


Outstanding Period Television SeriesThe Crown, Michele Clapton (WINNER)Penny Dreadful, Gabriella Pescucci

Stranger Things (Series), Kimberly Adams and Malgosia Turzanska

Westworld (Pilot), Trish Summerville

Westworld (Series), Ane Crabtree

Game of Thrones, Carice van Houten


Outstanding Fantasy Television SeriesGame of Thrones, Michele Clapton and April Ferry (WINNER)The Man in the High Castle, J.R. Hawbaker

Once Upon a Time, Eduardo Castro

Sleepy Hollow, Mairi Chisholm

The Walking Dead, Eulyn C. Womble

Excellence in Short Form DesignBeyoncé: “Hold Up,” B. ÅkerlundDos Equis: “The Most Interesting Man in the World – Mission to Mars,” Julie Vogel

Dos Equis: “The New Most Interesting Man in the World Traverses the Sand and the Serengeti,” Liz Botes

H&M: “Come Together” featuring Adrien Brody, directed by Wes Anderson, Milena Canonero

Pepsi: “Momotaro” Episode Four, featuring Jude Law, Ami Goodheart (WINNER)


Leave a Reply...

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

News, Knowledge, Tech, Football, Entertainment, Auto

%d bloggers like this: